Fellow Man: CD
  • Fellow Man: CD
  • Fellow Man: CD
In cart Not available Out of stock

Sugarcane Jane, the Alabama Gulf Coast-based duo, will release their ninth studio album, Fellow Man –an album they conceived amidst the ongoing pandemic sweeping our nation via Admiral Bean Records on June 19, 2020. Recorded on a SoundWorkshop Series 34 board at Admiral Bean Studio in Loxley, Alabama, this current musical collection dances with the times, going hand in glove with the topics of the day. “Fellow Man,” written by Anthony Crawford literally weeks ago urges us to look out for our neighbors. This album is thoughtful, reflective, and hopeful with classic Sugarcane Jane harmony. “Got to Be More”, pulled from an early 90’s Pete Anderson produced, Little Dog Records release, seemed fitting as the lyrics yearn for answers to the question, “Is there post life after this?” Their love for music and each other is evident throughout each song. “The Original Peace and Love”, a sister song to the aforementioned, is more proof that the inspiration was plentiful. On the song, “Blue Sky on All Forever”, the spirit of Crawford’s former bandmate, Neil Young (The Shocking Pinks/The International Harvesters/The Electric Band) surfaces, and makes you question if Young had penned the song himself. The album closes with the mournful “Every Hello” (A Crawford), a beautiful contemplative look on life as we now know it.

Track Listing 1. Reason For Your Love 2. Secrets In The Sorrow 3. Fellow Man 4. Original Peace and Love 5. Got To Be More 6. Redbird 7. Put It On Ice 8. Blue Sky On All Forever 9. Praise Now 10. Every Hello

Read more… close